Pharmacy Technician Stakeholder Consensus Conference


Pharmacy and pharmacy technician leaders from multiple practice sectors gathered in Irving, Texas, February 14-16, 2017, to explore consensus on standards and qualifications for entry-level and advanced practice pharmacy technicians.

Hosted by PTCB, the 3-day Pharmacy Technician Stakeholder Consensus Conference brought together more than 100 pharmacy and pharmacy technician professionals on-site, and 350 more by webinar.

The event yielded recommendations for education, entry-level requirements, advanced practice, certification, and regulation of pharmacy technicians. Read more.

Read the published proceedings in the American Journal of Health-System Pharmacy.  

Advisory Committee


Jason Ausili, PharmD
Director, Pharmacy Affairs

National Association of Chain Drug Stores

Timothy R. Koch, RPh., PD, CHC 
Sr. Director, Pharmacy Practice Compliance

Walmart Corporate Office          

Malcolm Broussard 
Executive Director

Louisiana Board of Pharmacy

Janet M. Liles, MS, CPhT
Executive Director

Pharmacy Technician Educators Council

Al Carter, PharmD, MS 
Senior Director, Pharmacy Regulatory Affairs

CVS Health

Scott A. Meyers, RPh, MS, FASHP 
Executive Vice President
Illinois Council of Health System Pharmacists

Charles E. Daniels, BS Pharm, PhD 
Pharmacist-In-Chief & Associate Dean

University of California San Diego

Matt Osterhaus, BSPH 
Osterhaus Pharmacy

Kenneth Mark Ey, RPh 
Vice President of Operations

CARE Pharmacies Cooperative Inc.

Jon Roth, CAE 
Chief Executive Officer
California Pharmacists Association

Diane Halvorson, RPhTech, CPhT 
Lead Pharmacy Technician

Vibra Hospital Fargo 

Pharmacy Technician Member, North Dakota 
State Board of Pharmacy

Steve Rough, MS, RPh, FASHP
Director of Pharmacy
Univ of Wisconsin, Madison School of Pharmacy

Rafael Saenz, PharmD, MS, FASHP 
Administrator, Pharmacy Services, University of Virginia Health System
Assistant Dean, VCU School of Pharmacy - UVA Division