Coronavirus (COVID-19) Update: Online exam delivery is offered for all PTCB credentials. In-person testing is available on a limited basis at some test centers. Learn more.

Certification Council

We have an exceptional team of subject matter expert volunteers across practice settings who are committed to PTCB’s mission and advancing patient safety. PTCB’s Certification Council is an autonomous standing committee of PTCB and is responsible for the establishment and administration of PTCB’s certification programs.

Lemrey “Al” Carter, PharmD, RPh, MS

Certification Council Chair

Executive Director, National Association of Boards of Pharmacy

Jody McConkey, MPA, CPhT

President, Health-System Technician

Pharmacy Standards and Process Controls Manager, Banner Health

Meghan D. Swarthout, PharmD, MBA, BCPS

Vice President, Pharmacist at-large

Division Director, Ambulatory and Care Transitions Department of Pharmacy - The Johns Hopkins Health System

David Bright, PharmD, MBA, BCACP

Community Pharmacy Pharmacist

Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Ferris State University College of Pharmacy

Mark Brunton, MSHE, CPhT

Technician Educator

Pharmacy Technician Program Chair, Northwest Career College

Angela M. Faszczewski, CPhT

Technician at-large

Senior Certified Pharmacy Technician, Ehardt’s Pharmacy and Medical Supply

Tiffany Jenkins Koenig, CPhT

Community Pharmacy Technician

Senior Pharmacy Technician, Walgreens Pharmacy, TX

Tiffany Kofroth, CPhT, CSPT, PhTR

Sterile Compounding Technician

Specialty Pharmacy Technician, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Julia M. Leahy, PhD

Public Member

Lawrenceville, NJ

Rafael Saenz, PharmD, FASHP

Sterile Compounding Pharmacist

Consultant, Charlottesville, VA

William Schimmel

Executive Director and CEO

Pharmacy Technician Certification Board

Kilee Yarosh, RPh

Health-System Pharmacist

Omnicell Performance Center